BREAKING: 9th Senate appoints Principal Officers [FULL LIST]

President Of the 9th Senate, Ahmad Lawan has announced the lists sent to him by leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

According to him, the new Senate Leader is Senator Abdullahi Yahaya with Ajayi Boroffice as his deputy.

Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe was also announced as the Minority Leader and Senator Phillip Aduda as Minority Whip.

Senator Emmanuel Bwacha is the new Deputy Leader and Senator Shabi Yau as the Deputy Whip. Former Abia State governor, Orji Uzor Kalu is the new Senate Chief Whip

All of them form the Body of Principal Officers also known as Selection Committee.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button