APC constitutes 49-member National Campaign Council for Edo Guber


Ahead of the September 19 Edo state governorship election, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a National Campaign Council for the exercise.

In a statement in Abuja on Thursday by the Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Mr Yekini Nabena, the  Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee of the party constitited the council made up o 49 party members.

Nabena disclosed that the appointment of the council was approved by the Chairman of the party’s Caretaker Committee and governor of Yobe state, Mai Mala Buni.

He said that the council is chaired by the governor of Kano State, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, while Imo state Governor, Sen. Hope Uzodinma will serve as Deputy Chairman and Hon. Abbas Braimoh as Secretary.

Nabena noted that the council also has four state governors, the Deputy Senate President and two former National Chairmen of the party among others.

They are Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Governors Inuwa Yahaya, Yahaya Bello and Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Others are Sen. Aliyu Magatakarda Wamakko, Sen. Godswill Akpabio, Sen. Orji Uzor Kalu, Sen. Owelle Rochas Okorocha, Timipre Sylva, Dr. Pius Odubu, Sen. Degi Eremiemyo Biobaraku, Hon. Abubakar Adagu Suberu and others.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button