BREAKING: CJN Swears In New Appeal Court Judges [FULL LIST]

The Chief Justice of Nigeria (CJN), Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, has administered the oath of office on nine newly appointed Justices of the Court of Appeal.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the justices were sworn in at the Supreme Court complex in Abuja on Wednesday, September 20, 2023.

The justices are:

1. Justice Hannatu Azumi Laja-Balogun from Kaduna State, a seasoned High Court Judge since May 24, 1999.
2. Justice Binta Fatima Zubairu from Kaduna State, who has been serving as a High Court Judge since October 31, 2001.
3. Justice Peter Chudi Obiora from Anambra State, who served as a High Court Judge since January 17, 2005.
4. Justice Okon Efreti Abang from Akwa Ibom State, whose career on the High Court Bench began on June 22, 2009.
5. Justice Asma’u Musa Mainoma from the Federal Capital Territory, who started her tenure as a High Court Judge on February 1, 2013.
6. Justice Lateef Adebayo Ganiyu from Oyo State, who ascended to the High Court Bench on June 26, 2014.
7. Justice Jane Esienanwan Iyang, from Cross River State, who was sworn in as a High Court Judge on February 12, 2015.
8. Justice Hadiza Rabiu Shagari from Sokoto State, who got into the High Court Bench on February 12, 2015.
9. Justice Paul Ahmed Bassi from Borno State, whose journey to the High Court began on July 14, 2017.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button