BREAKING: Gov Bala Mohammed wins Bauchi governorship election

Bauchi State Governor, Bala Mohammed and governorship flag-bearer of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that Governor Bala of the PDP polled a total of 525,281 votes against that of the All Progressives Congress (APC’s) Air-Marshall Saddique Abubakar who garnered 432,272 votes.

Abubakar is a former Chief of Air Staff. He was controversially endorsed by Yakubu Dogara, a prominent member of the PDP who served as the 14th Speaker of the House of Representatives.

The result of the election, which is about to be announced by the Returning Officer, Prof. Abdulkarim Sabo Mohammed, on Monday morning, showed that Governor Bala won in 15 Local Government Areas (LGAs) out of the 20 LGAs of the state.

Some of the local government areas where Governor Mohammed won are Jama’are; Kirfi; Bogoro; Warji; Itas Gadau; Shira; Zaki; Ganjuwa; Dass; Alkaleri; Ningi, Tafawa Balewa, and Toro local. On the other hand, the APC candidate won in Giade; Gamawa; Darazo; Misau; and Katagum.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button