BREAKING: Gov. Sanwoolu bans Okada in 6 parts of Lagos [LIST]


The Governor of Lagos state Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has placed an indefinite and total ban on the operations of  commercial motorcycles widely know as ‘Okada’ in six Local Government areas of the state..

POLITICS NIGERIA gathered that Sanwoolu’s order is coming after a Sound Engineer was beaten to death and burned by some Okada riders over N100 change in Lekki Area of the state a few days ago.

The Governor issued the order on Wednesday to all Divisional Police Officers and Area Commanders across the state..

The six local governments listed by the governor are;

  1. Ikeja

2. Surulere

3. Eti-Osa

4. Lagos Mainland

5. Lagos Island

6. Apapa.

In his words: “The whole of Ikeja, Surulere, Eti-Osa, Lagos Mainland, Lagos Island, and Apapa local governments have been placed on a total ban effective from the first of June.”

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button