BREAKING: Kogi Assembly Reverses Suspension of 9 Members

The Kogi State House of Assembly has absolved nine of its members from allegations related to terrorism and warmly reinstated them into the legislative body.

The suspension of Olusola Kilani (Ijumu), Bello Hassan (Ajaokuta), Muhammed Lawi Ahmed (Okene I), Moses Akande (Ogori/Magongo), Aderonke Aro (Yagba West), Daniyan Ranyi (Bassa), Atule Igbunu (Ibaji), Atachaji Musa (Idah), and Muktar Bajeh (Okehi) was announced by the State Assembly on March 24, 2023.

The decision to suspend these lawmakers was prompted by a letter from Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, which pointed to security reports alleging their involvement in acts of terrorism.

More details on this later…

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button