BREAKING: Oyo Assembly suspends 13 Council Chairmen indefinitely


The Oyo House of Assembly has indefinitely suspended 13 Caretaker Chairmen across the Local Governments Areas and Local Council Development Areas (LCDA) of the state.

Speaker of the Assembly, Hon Adebo Ogundoyin, made this known during Tuesday plenary. According to the speaker, the council chairmen were suspended for undermining the authority of the assembly.

Ogundoyin said the council bosses failed to comply with the resolution of the House on submission of the status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested

He named the councils affected as Ibadan North-East LG; Lagelu West LCDA; Soro LCDA; Ogbomosho Central LCDA; Akinyele East LCDA and Ido LG; Oluyole LG.

Others are Oyo East LG; Oyo South East LCDA; Ogbomosho South LCDA; Ajorosun LCDA; Ibarapa North West LCDA and Itesiwaju Local Government.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button