BREAKING: President Tinubu appoints new members of power management team

President Bola Tinubu has given his approval for the appointment of a new management team for the FGN Power Company Limited, recognizing the pivotal role of power supply in fostering enterprise and industrial development in Nigeria. 

The announcement was made through a statement signed by Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Tinubu’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity.

Ngelale emphasized that the appointments are part of broader efforts to reform the power sector and ensure energy security for all Nigerians. 

He said President Tinubu anticipates that the newly constituted management team will actively contribute to the realization of the core objectives of the Presidential Power Initiative (PPI). 

The PPI aims to comprehensively overhaul, modernize, and expand the national grid in collaboration with Siemens Energy and implement critical measures to grow the Nigeria Electricity Supply Industry (NESI).

The appointed members of the management team are as follows:

  1. Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer (CEO): Kenny Osebi Anuwe (reappointed)
  2. Company Secretary/Legal Advisor: Prof Mamman Lawal (reappointed)
  3. Chief Technical Officer (CTO): Ebenezer Olawale Fapohunda
  4. Chief Commercial Officer (CCO): Babatunde Daramola Oniru
  5. Chief Financial Officer (CFO): Julius Oyekola Olabiyi

Ngelale said the management team is expected to work diligently to modernize the national grid and implement measures to strengthen the Nigeria Electricity Supply Industry.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button