BREAKING: Wike sacks heads of 21 FCT agencies, companies [FULL LIST]

FCT minister, Nyesom Wike, has approved the immediate sack of 21 heads of parastatals, agencies, and government companies under him.

This was contained in a statement by his director of press, Anthony Ogunleye, on Wednesday, September 27.

Wike ordered the affected appointees to hand over the affairs of their offices to the most senior officers in rank.

Those affected are:

1. Group MD/CEO, Abuja investment Company Ltd

2. CEO/MD, Abuja Markets Management Ltd

3. MD/CEO, Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company

4. CEO/MD, Abuja Property Development Company

5. CEO/MD Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company

6. CEO/MD Abuja Film Village International

7. CEO/MD Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd

8.MD Abuja Broadcasting Corporation

9. MD, Abuja Enterprise Agency

10. GM, FCT Water Board

11. DG, FCT Emergency Management Agency

12. Executive Secretary, FCT Primary Healthcare Board

13. Director General, Hospital Management Board

14. Director, Abuja Environmental Protection Board

15. Director, FCT Scholarship Board

16. Director FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board

17. Director, Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board

18. Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center

19. Director, FCT Health Insurance Scheme

20. Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development Department

21. Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council

“They are to hand over the affairs of their offices to the most senior officers in rank. Appointments into the offices will be made in due course,” the statement added.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button