Buhari Continues Reforms, Reshuffles Permanent Secretaries, Accounting Officers

Reshuffling takes immediate effects


As part of the reform process promised by President Muhammadu Buhari, he has reshuffled some Permanent Secretaries and accounting officers in the Federal service.

The reform is following the restructuring/creation of new ministries which are Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management and Social Development; Police Affairs, Special Duties and International Affairs; Aviation; and Power.

According to the Director, Communication, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation,Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, the circular authorizing the reshuffle was signed by the Head of the Federal Civil Service,  Winifred Oyo-Ita.

Due to this development, some officers will perform the functions of accounting officer/permanent secretary.

Below are the names of the officers.

Mr Daudu Narai – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Special Duties

Mr Louis Edozien – Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Power

Mr Mbaeri Nnamdi – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Police Affairs

Dr Mahmoud Isa-Dutse – Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance.

Dr Muhammed Dikwa – Permanent Secretary, Finance (Special Duties),

Ernest Umakhire – Permanent Secretary, Finance (Budget and National Planning)

Mrs Anagbogu Nkiruka – permanent Secretary, Ministry of Women Affairs

Alh Sabiu Zakari – Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport.

Dr Mohammed Bukar – Permanent Secretary Works and Housing

Mr Hassan Musa – Ministry of Aviation, Director (Air Transport Management) to oversee the office of the permanent secretary.

“Mrs Anetu-Anne Ajiu, Director, Social Welfare, Ministry of Women Affairs and Social Development, Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs (Director, Social Welfare) to oversee office of the permanent secretary.”

According to the statement, the new dispensation takes immediate effect.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button