Edo 2020: APC NWC inaugurates Primary Election, Appeal Committees


The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated the Edo State Election and Appeal committees for the June 22 party primary election ahead of the September governorship election.

The inauguration ceremony was held on Thursday inside the party’s National Executive Council (NEC) hall at the party’s National Secretariat in Abuja, the nation’s capital.

Due to the absence of acting National Chairman, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the National Vice Chairman (South-South), Prince Hillard Etagbo Eta, inaugurated the committees.

In his remarks, Eta announced that the party has commenced the process for the governorship election in Edo State with the screening exercise.

He directed the committees to ensure the success of the emergency of the party flag bearer for the Edo State governorship election.

Eta explained that members of both committees were carefully chosen to ensure a hitch-free governorship primary election in Edo State.

The seven-man Election Panel is headed by Governor Hope Uzordinma of Imo state and Senator Ajibola Bashiru serves as Secretary.

Other members are Alh. Abdullahi Abass, Hon. Ibrahim Sabo, Hon. Ocho Obioma, Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed and Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye.

The five-man Primary Election Appeal Panel is headed by Prof. Mustapha Bello, while Dr Kayode Ajulo serves as Secretary.

Other members of the committee are Hon. Umar Ahmed, Nasiru Ibrahim Junju and Hon. Rasaq Mahmud Bamu.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button