Economy and Business

Full list emerges as Nigerian govt delists 18 more digital money lenders

The Nigerian government through the Federal Competition and Consumer Protection Commission (FCCPC) has delisted another 18 Digital Money Lenders (DMLs) for operating without regulatory approval.

Babatunde Irukera, the executive vice chairman of the FCCPC revealed this in a statement on Wednesday, August 2, in Abuja.

Irukera said the DMLs were operating in violation of the Limited Interim Regulatory/Registration Framework and Guidelines for Digital Lending, 2022.

He said the commission had entered an order to Google to remove the applications from Playstore, adding that the order was also to prohibit payment gateways or services from providing or continuing services to the affected businesses.

The delisted DMLs are as follows:

  1. Getloan
  2. Joy Cash-Loan Up to 1,000,000
  3. Camelloan
  4. Cashlawn
  5. Nairaloan
  6. Eaglecash Moneytreefinance Made Easy
  7. Luckyloan
  8. Personal Loan
  9. Cashme
  10. Easynaira
  11. Swiftcash
  12. Crediting
  13. Swiftkash
  14. Hen Credit loan
  15. Nut loan
  16. Cash door
  17. Cashpal
  18. Nairaeasy gist loan
Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button