House of Reps Speaker Abbas Names Chairmen of Standing Committees [FULL LIST]

The House of Representatives has announced the names of the lawmakers who will chair 134 standing committees in the green chamber.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that Speaker Tajudeen Abbas unveiled the names of the committees’ chairpersons and their deputies on the floor of the house on Thursday.

The composition of the panels is in line with house standing rules, which provide for the establishment of standing committees to carry out the oversight function on government agencies and programs and address specific issues of national importance.

Some of the lawmakers who made the list as chairpersons of committees include:

James Faleke (finance)
Muktar Betara (FCT)
Akin Alabi (works)
Bamidele Salami (public accounts)
Idris Wase (federal character)
Leke Abejide (customs)
Jimi Benson (defence)
Ahmed Satomi (national security)
Yusuf Gagdi (navy)
Alhassan Doguwa (petroleum resources upstream)
Ikenga Ugochinyere (petroleum resources downstream)
Sada Soli (water resources)
Wole Oke (judiciary)

More to follow…

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button