JUST IN: 8 House of Assembly members dump APC for PDP [FULL LIST]

A total of 8 lawmakers have dumped the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC for the Opposition Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Kebbi State.

POLITICS NIGERIA learned that 5 members of the National Assembly and 3 members of the state house of Assembly are now in the PDP.

It was gathered that the mass defection was caused by the manner with which the ruling party conducted its primary elections in the state.

Several key members of the party and stakeholders were seriously disgruntled with the results of the primaries. Those that defected include;

Senator Adamu Aliero (Kebbi Central)

Senator Yahaya Abdullahi (Kebbi North) Senatorial District,

Senator Yahaya Abdullahi (Senate leader)

Mohammed Umar Jega(Reps Member, Aliero/Jega/Gwandu)

Abdullahi Zumbo (Reps Member, Dandi/Arewa)

Habibu Labbo (State House)

Ismaila Bui (State House)

Mohammed Buhari Aliero (State House)

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button