JUST IN: Adewale Egbedun Emerges New Speaker, Osun House of Assembly

A lawmaker representing Odo-Otin State Constituency in the Osun State House of Assembly, Adewale Egbedun, has emerged the new Speaker of the state’s House of Assembly.

Egbedun is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in the 8th session of the Osun State House of Assembly.

He was elected on Tuesday, June 6, after being nominated by his colleagues, Ibrahim Abiola of Irewole/Isokan constituency and seconded by Areoye Samuel, another member.

The inaugural sitting of the 8th Assembly was presided by the Clerk of the House, Simeon Amusan.

Member-elect from Ife North Constituency, Akinyode Oyewusi was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the House.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button