JUST IN: Buhari reconstitutes NNPC board


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

In a statement on Saturday signed by the Media Aide to the President, Femi Adesina, the reconstitution of the board became necessary after the tenure of the board members appointed in 2016 expired.

The statement added that the new board will be in place for the next three years.

Members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button