JUST IN: Check out full details of APC Governors’ latest meeting in Abuja


At least 20 Governors of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) rose from a meeting Sunday night in Abuja with a decision to go ahead with the national convention of the party in February.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the meeting took place behind closed doors at the Kebbi state Governor’s Lodge in the Asokoro District of Abuja, and ended at around 11:30 pm.

Governors Gboyega Oyetola (Osun), Babajide Sanwoolu (Lagos), Simon Bako Lalong (Plateau), Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa), Mai Mala Buni (Yobe), Hope Uzodinma (Imo), Ben Ayade (Cross River), Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq (Kwara), Babagana Zulum (Borno), Abdullahi Umar Ganduje (Kano), Abubakar Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), among others, were present.

Speaking to journalists at the end of the meeting, Chairman of the Forum and Kebbi state Governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu said the forum passed a vote on confidence on Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe State) and two other governors in the Caretaker Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee – Abubakar Sani Bello and Gboyega Oyetola.

He also disclosed that the governors agreed to go ahead with the national convention slated for February, 2022.

Meanwhile, no specific date has been picked yet.

Show More

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button