New Commissioners of Police Appointed for Bayelsa and Borno States

The Police Service Commission (PSC) has approved the appointment of new Commissioners of Police (CP) for Bayelsa and Borno states.

POLITICS NIGERIA reports that the newly appointed Commissioners are CP Alausa Hakeem Tolani for Bayelsa State and CP Yusuf Mohammed Lawal for Borno State.

Ikechukwu Ani, the spokesperson for the PSC, stated, “The Commission approved the appointments during its ongoing 21st Plenary Meeting at the Corporate Headquarters in Jabi, Abuja.”

The statement noted that during the meeting, Dr. Solomon Arase (IGP Rtd), Chairman of the Commission, urged the new Commissioners to prioritise President Muhammadu Buhari’s vision of enhancing national security.

Arase emphasised that the fight against terrorism in Nigeria must be victorious and called upon the state Command CPs to develop new strategies and reclaim the public space from non-state actors currently causing disturbances.

He further expressed the Commission’s commitment to providing a conducive environment for officers to excel, stressing that the security of Nigeria and its citizens must remain a top priority for national development.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button