Ola Aina, Ekong, Lookman named as CAF announces AFCON team of the tournament

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has unveiled the official team of the tournament for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON). 

Nigeria and Cote D’Ivoire contributed the most players to the lineup seen by Politics Nigeria. 

Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong, and Ademola Lookman secured spots in the team.

For Cote D’Ivoire, Franck Kessie, Jean Michael Seri, and Ghislan were the three representatives from the Ivorian squad.

Ronwen Williams and Teboho Mokoena, both from South Africa, also earned spots on the official team alongside Emiliano Nsueo of Equitorial Guinea.

Chancel Mbemba and Yoane Wissa from the Democratic Republic of the Congo (DRC) were included in the official lineup.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button