Ondo 2020: Akeredolu reveals 953-member campaign team

The Governor of Ondo State and candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, for the October 10 governorship election, HE Rotimi Akeredolu, has released the list of 953 members for his campaign.

Akeedolu unveiled the list of the members in a statement issued by his Special Adviser on Politics and Strategy, Mr Victor Olabimtan, on Tuesday. The statement noted that the governor decided to release the list ahead of his campaign flag-off in September.

Olambimtan explained that the list contained 953 names divided into committees and sub-committees, adding that all the committees would be inaugurated on Wednesday.

He noted that the committees include voting unit canvassers, campaign committee, youths, students’ mobilization, media, legal and medical, among others.

The statement said that the APC state chairman, Mr. Ade Adetimehin, was named as the chairman of the committee, Mr. Victor Olabimtan was announced as the Director-General of the campaign committee.

It added that governorship aspirants also in the committee are Messrs Issac Kekemeke, Olusola Oke, Ife Oyedele, Segun Abraham, Dayo Faduyile, Jimi Odimayo, and Sola Iji.

The governor also included two former deputy governors, Alhaji Ali Olanusi and Lasisi Oluboyo in the committee.


Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button