Osimhen, Messi, Haaland nominated for 2023 FIFA player of the year award (full list)

 Victor Osimhen, Super Eagles striker, has been nominated for the 2023 Best FIFA Player of the Year award.

Osimhen was nominated in the men’s category with big names like Lionel Messi, Erling Haaland, Kevin De Bruyne, and Kylian Mbappe.

Punch reports that the winner of the award will be decided by votes from an international jury comprising national team captains and coaches, journalists, and fans from all over the world.

The winner will be announced at the FIFA The Best Awards ceremony on January 17, 2024.

The full list of the nominees is as follows:

  1. Julián Álvarez (Argentina / Manchester City FC)
  2. Marcelo Brozović (Croatia / FC Internazionale Milano /Al Nassr FC)
  3. Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)
  4. İlkay Gündoğan (Germany / Manchester City FC /FC Barcelona)
  5. Erling Haaland (Norway / Manchester City FC)
  6. Rodrigo (Rodri) Hernández Cascante (Spain / Manchester City FC)
  7. Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Georgia / SSC Napoli)
  8. Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  9. Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris Saint-Germain /Club Internacional de Fútbol Miami)
  10. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria / SSC Napoli)
  11. Declan Rice (England / West Ham United FC /Arsenal FC)
  12. Bernardo Silva (Portugal / Manchester City FC)


Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button