President Tinubu appoints key officials in communications and digital economy agencies

President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of qualified individuals to serve in agencies under the Federal Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy. 

The appointees and their respective positions are as follows:

Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC):

  1. Abraham Oshadami — Executive Commissioner, Technical Services
  2. Rimini Makama — Executive Commissioner, Stakeholder Management
  3. Opeyemi Dele-Ajayi — President/CEO, Digital Bridge Institute

Nigerian Communications Satellite (NIGCOMSAT) Limited:

  1. Abiodun Attah — Executive Director, Technical Services
  2. Aisha Abdullahi — Executive Director, Finance & Administration
  3. Jaiyeola Awokoya — Executive Director, Marketing & Business Development

Galaxy Backbone (BB) Limited:

  1. Ibrahim Adepoju Adeyanju — Managing Director/CEO
  2. Mohammed Sani Ibrahim — Executive Director, Finance & Corporate Services
  3. Olusegun Olulade — Executive Director, Customer Centricity & Marketing
  4. Olumbe Akinkugbe — Executive Director, Digital Exploration & Technical Services

Presidential spokesman Ajuri Ngelale said the appointments aim to strengthen the agencies’ leadership teams and contribute to advancing the digital and communications sector in Nigeria.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button